Diversity Resources

DIVERSITY PRE-LAW PREPARATION SUMMER PROGRAMS AND INSTITUTES
TRIALS (Training and Recruitment Initiative for Admission to Leading Law Schools) – http://trials.atfoundation.org/index
Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) Six-Week Pre-Law Summer Institute – http://www.cleoscholars.com/
Delaware Law School Jurist Academy, Widener University – http://delawarelaw.widener.edu/prospective-students/jd-program/apply/diversity-and-inclusivity/jurist-academy/
St. John’s University School of Law Prep Program for College Students – http://www.stjohns.edu/law/ronald-h-brown-center-civil-rights/ronald-h-brown-law-school-prep-program-college-students
The Florida State University College of Law Summer for Undergraduates – http://www.law.fsu.edu/academics/summer-for-undergraduates
IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law Pre-Law Undergraduate Scholars (PLUS) Program – https://www.kentlaw.iit.edu/academics/pre-law-undergraduate-scholars-program
Seton University School of Law’s Summer Institute of Pre-Legal Studies – http://law.shu.edu/About/News_Events/Program_Highlight/summer-institute-prelegal-studies.cfm
University of Houston Pre-Law Pipeline Program – http://www.law.uh.edu/pipeline/
University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law – Tennessee Institute for Pre-Law – http://www.memphis.edu/law/about/tip.php
University of Texas at El Paso – Patricia and Paul Yetter Law School Preparation Institute – http://academics.utep.edu/Default.aspx?alias=academics.utep.edu/law
University of Texas at San Antonio Institute for Law and Public Affairs – Summer Law School Preparation Academy – http://www.utsa.edu/ilpa/academy.html
National Bar Association Crump Law Camp – For High School Students – http://www.nationalbar.org/NBA/Events/Youthprograms/NBA/Youth_programs.aspx?hkey=ed2d386e-602f-42cb-b707-a26bd33f29f5
Hispanic National Bar Foundation – Future Latino Leaders Law Camp – For High School Students – http://www.hnbf.org/programs-partnerships/future-latino-leaders-law-camp/
University of California Davis School of Law – King Hall Outreach Program/Pre-Law Boot Camp – https://law.ucdavis.edu/outreach/khop.html
University of Texas at Brownsville – Filemon B. Vela Pre-Law Academy (For UTB Students) – http://www.utb.edu/vpaa/prelaw/Pages/default.aspx
University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) School of Law – Law Fellows Outreach Program – https://law.ucla.edu/admissions/outreach/
Pre-Law Summer Institute for American Indians and Alaska Natives – http://ailc-inc.org/PLSI.htm

COMPREHENSIVE LISTING OF PIPELINE PROGRAMS
American Bar Association – Pipeline Diversity Directory – http://www.americanbar.org/groups/diversity/diversity_pipeline/resources/pipeline_diversity_directory.html

SCHOLARS/HONORS PROGRAMS
Sidley Prelaw Scholars Initiative – http://www.sidley.com/services/sidley-prelaw-scholars
University of Baltimore School of Law Charles Hamilton Houston Scholars Program (CHHSP) – http://law.ubalt.edu/admissions/diversity/chhsp/

WORK/INTERNSHIP PROGRAMS
The WrightChoice Pre-Professional Law Program – http://wrightchoice.org/index.php/students/pre-professional-law-program
Sponsors for Educational Opportunity – SEO Careers – Law – http://www.seocareer.org/

LEGAL DIVERSITY OPPORTUNITIES – NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS
National Pre-Law Diversity Initiatives, Inc. – http://www.nationalprelawdiversity.org
Law School Admission Council’s Discover Law – http://www.discoverlaw.org/
Just the Beginning Foundation, A Pipeline Organization – http://www.jtbf.org/
Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) – http://www.cleoscholars.com/
For People of Color, Inc. – http://forpeopleofcolor.org/
NYC Bar’s Office of Diversity Pipeline Initiatives – http://www.nycbar.org/diversity/student-pipeline-program

NATIONAL LAW STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS 
National Asian Pacific American Law Student Association – http://napalsa.com/
National Association of Law Students with Disabilities – http://www.nalswd.org/
National Association of Women Lawyers – http://www.nawl.org/
National Black Law Students Association – http://nblsa.org/
National Latina/Latino Law Student Association – http://nllsa.org/
National LGBT Bar Association – Law Student Congress – http://lgbtbar.org/what-we-do/law-student-resources/law-student-congress/
National Native American Law Students Association – http://www.nationalnalsa.org/
National Women Law Students Association 
North American South Asian Law Students Association – http://nasalsa.org/

LAWYER ORGANIZATIONS
American Bar Association – Lawyers with Disabilities – http://www.americanbar.org/diversity/lawyers_with_disabilities.html
Hispanic National Bar Association – http://hnba.com/
National Asian Pacific American Bar Association – http://www.napaba.org/
National Bar Association – https://www.nationalbar.org/
National LGBT Bar Association – http://lgbtbar.org/
National Native American Bar Association – http://www.nativeamericanbar.org/

LAW SCHOOLS WITH DIVERSITY AFFAIRS OFFICES AND/OR ADMINISTRATORS
American University Washington School of Law – Office of Diversity Services https://www.wcl.american.edu/diversity/
Contact: Sherry A. Weaver, Director, Office of Diversity Services 

California Western School of Law, San Diego – Diversity Services https://www.cwsl.edu/student-life/campus-resources/diversity-services
Contact: Marion Cloete, Director of Diversity Services

Case Western Reserve University School of Law Ruqaiijah A. Yearby, Associate Dean of Institutional Diversity and Inclusiveness – http://blog.case.edu/think/2016/01/15/case_western_reserve_law_school_names_first_dean_for_diversity

Delaware Law School, Widener University http://delawarelaw.widener.edu/prospective-students/jd-program/apply/diversity-and-inclusivity/
Contact: Nicole Barkley, Esq., Assistant Dean and Multicultural Affairs Officer

Oklahoma City University School of Law http://law.okcu.edu/?future=our-school/commitment-to-diversity
Contact: Lorenzo Banks, Esq., Assistant Director of Admissions & Director of Diversity Initiatives

Michigan State University College of Law Diversity Services Office https://www.law.msu.edu/diversity/

Mitchell Hamline School of Law, Office of Multicultural and International Inclusion http://mitchellhamline.edu/inclusion/
Contact: Dr. Luiza Dreasher, Assistant Dean and Director and Sharon Van Leer, Multicultural Affairs Specialist

The Ohio State University Moritz School of Law http://moritzlaw.osu.edu/diversity/
Contact: Jimmi Nicholson, Assistant Director for Admissions; Diversity & Inclusion

Southwestern Law School, Dean of Students and Diversity Affairs Office http://www.swlaw.edu/studentservices/deanofstudents
Contact: Nydia Duenez, Esq., Dean of Students and Diversity Affairs

The John Marshall Law School (Chicago, Illinois) Office of Diversity Affairs http://www.jmls.edu/diversity/
Contact: Troy Riddle, Esq., MBA, Director, Diversity Affairs & Outreach

Touro Law Center (Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center) http://www.tourolaw.edu/AboutTouroLaw/?pageid=789
Contact: Erica Edwards O’Neal, Esq., Director of Diversity and Inclusion

University of Denver Sturm College of Law – https://www.law.du.edu/index.php/diversity-at-denver-law
Contact: Catherine E. Smith, Professor of Law and Associate Dean of Institutional Diversity and Inclusiveness 

Vermont Law School, Office of the Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity – http://www.vermontlaw.edu/resources/student-affairs-and-diversity
Contact: Shirley A. Jefferson, Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity

LAW SCHOOLS WITH SOCIAL JUSTICE AND PUBLIC INTEREST PROGRAMS
Columbia Law School – Social Justice Initiatives – http://web.law.columbia.edu/social-justice
Fordham University School of Law Feerick Center for Social Justice – http://www.fordham.edu/info/20693/feerick_center_for_social_justice
Harvard Law School – Law and Social Change – http://hls.harvard.edu/dept/academics/programs-of-study/law-and-social-change/
Howard University School of Law – Equal Justice Program – http://www.law.howard.edu/equaljusticeprogram
Loyola University New Orleans College of Law – Stuart H. Smith Law Clinic and Center for Social Justice – http://www.loyno.edu/lawclinic/
New York Law School – Impact Center for Public Interest Law – http://www.nyls.edu/impact-center-for-public-interest-law/
Santa Clara Law School – Center for Social Justice and Public Service – http://law.scu.edu/socialjustice/
Seton Hall University School of Law – Center for Social Justice – http://law.shu.edu/ProgramsCenters/PublicIntGovServ/CSJ/index.cfm
St. Mary’s University School of Law – Center for Legal and Social Justice – https://law.stmarytx.edu/academics/center-legal-social-justice/
Thomas Jefferson School of Law Center for Law and Justice – http://www.tjsl.edu/law-social-justice
Thelton E. Henderson Center for Social Justice – Berkeley Law – https://www.law.berkeley.edu/research/thelton-e-henderson-center-for-social-justice/
University of California Davis School of Law – Human Rights and Social Justice Law – https://law.ucdavis.edu/academics/concentrations/human-rights-law.html
University of New Hampshire School of Law – The Warren B. Rudman Center for Justice, Leadership and Public Policy – https://law.unh.edu/warren-b-rudman-center
University of Michigan Law School – Michigan Access Program (MAP) (Social Justice Leadership Program) – https://www.law.umich.edu/currentstudents/studentservices/pages/peersupportsvcs.aspx
University of San Francisco School of Law – Public Service and Social Justice – https://www.usfca.edu/law/student-life/public-service-social-justice
Vanderbilt Law School – Social Justice Program – http://law.vanderbilt.edu/academics/academic-programs/george-barret