Diversity Resources

TRIALS (Training and Recruitment Initiative for Admission to Leading Law Schools) – http://trials.atfoundation.org/index
Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) Six-Week Pre-Law Summer Institute – http://www.cleoscholars.com/
Delaware Law School Jurist Academy, Widener University – http://delawarelaw.widener.edu/prospective-students/jd-program/apply/diversity-and-inclusivity/jurist-academy/
St. John’s University School of Law Prep Program for College Students – http://www.stjohns.edu/law/ronald-h-brown-center-civil-rights/ronald-h-brown-law-school-prep-program-college-students
The Florida State University College of Law Summer for Undergraduates – http://www.law.fsu.edu/academics/summer-for-undergraduates
IIT Chicago-Kent College of Law Pre-Law Undergraduate Scholars (PLUS) Program – https://www.kentlaw.iit.edu/academics/pre-law-undergraduate-scholars-program
Seton University School of Law’s Summer Institute of Pre-Legal Studies – http://law.shu.edu/About/News_Events/Program_Highlight/summer-institute-prelegal-studies.cfm
University of Houston Pre-Law Pipeline Program – http://www.law.uh.edu/pipeline/
University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphreys School of Law – Tennessee Institute for Pre-Law – http://www.memphis.edu/law/about/tip.php
University of Texas at El Paso – Patricia and Paul Yetter Law School Preparation Institute – http://academics.utep.edu/Default.aspx?alias=academics.utep.edu/law
University of Texas at San Antonio Institute for Law and Public Affairs – Summer Law School Preparation Academy – http://www.utsa.edu/ilpa/academy.html
National Bar Association Crump Law Camp – For High School Students – http://www.nationalbar.org/NBA/Events/Youthprograms/NBA/Youth_programs.aspx?hkey=ed2d386e-602f-42cb-b707-a26bd33f29f5
Hispanic National Bar Foundation – Future Latino Leaders Law Camp – For High School Students – http://www.hnbf.org/programs-partnerships/future-latino-leaders-law-camp/
University of California Davis School of Law – King Hall Outreach Program/Pre-Law Boot Camp – https://law.ucdavis.edu/outreach/khop.html
University of Texas at Brownsville – Filemon B. Vela Pre-Law Academy (For UTB Students) – http://www.utb.edu/vpaa/prelaw/Pages/default.aspx
University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA) School of Law – Law Fellows Outreach Program – https://law.ucla.edu/admissions/outreach/
Pre-Law Summer Institute for American Indians and Alaska Natives – http://ailc-inc.org/PLSI.htm

American Bar Association – Pipeline Diversity Directory – http://www.americanbar.org/groups/diversity/diversity_pipeline/resources/pipeline_diversity_directory.html

Sidley Prelaw Scholars Initiative – http://www.sidley.com/services/sidley-prelaw-scholars
University of Baltimore School of Law Charles Hamilton Houston Scholars Program (CHHSP) – http://law.ubalt.edu/admissions/diversity/chhsp/

The WrightChoice Pre-Professional Law Program – http://wrightchoice.org/index.php/students/pre-professional-law-program
Sponsors for Educational Opportunity – SEO Careers – Law – http://www.seocareer.org/

National Pre-Law Diversity Initiatives, Inc. – http://www.nationalprelawdiversity.org
Law School Admission Council’s Discover Law – http://www.discoverlaw.org/
Just the Beginning Foundation, A Pipeline Organization – http://www.jtbf.org/
Council on Legal Education Opportunity (CLEO) – http://www.cleoscholars.com/
For People of Color, Inc. – http://forpeopleofcolor.org/
NYC Bar’s Office of Diversity Pipeline Initiatives – http://www.nycbar.org/diversity/student-pipeline-program

National Asian Pacific American Law Student Association – http://napalsa.com/
National Association of Law Students with Disabilities – http://www.nalswd.org/
National Association of Women Lawyers – http://www.nawl.org/
National Black Law Students Association – http://nblsa.org/
National Latina/Latino Law Student Association – http://nllsa.org/
National LGBT Bar Association – Law Student Congress – http://lgbtbar.org/what-we-do/law-student-resources/law-student-congress/
National Native American Law Students Association – http://www.nationalnalsa.org/
National Women Law Students Association
North American South Asian Law Students Association – http://nasalsa.org/

American Bar Association – Lawyers with Disabilities – http://www.americanbar.org/diversity/lawyers_with_disabilities.html
Hispanic National Bar Association – http://hnba.com/
National Asian Pacific American Bar Association – http://www.napaba.org/
National Bar Association – https://www.nationalbar.org/
National LGBT Bar Association – http://lgbtbar.org/
National Native American Bar Association – http://www.nativeamericanbar.org/

American University Washington School of Law – Office of Diversity Services https://www.wcl.american.edu/diversity/
Contact: Kendra Brown, J.D., M.Div., LL.M., Senior Director for Diversity, Inclusion and Affinity
E-Mail: kebrown@wcl.american.edu

Boston College Law School – https://www.bc.edu/bc-web/schools/law/student-life/diversity-inclusion.html
Contact: Tracey West, Esq., Associate Dean for External Relations, Diversity and Inclusion
E-Mail: westtr@bc.edu

Boston University School of Law – http://www.bu.edu/law/about/diversity/
Contact: Brenda Hernandez, Associate Director for Academic & Multicultural Affairs
E-Mail: blhernan@bu.edu

California Western School of Law, San Diego – Diversity Services – https://www.cwsl.edu/student-life/campus-resources/diversity-services
Contact: Marion Cloete, Director of Diversity Services
E-Mail: mcloete@cwsl.edu

Case Western Reserve University School of Law – http://law.case.edu/Our-School/Faculty-Staff/Meet-Our-Faculty/Faculty-Detail/id/998
Contact: Ruqaiijah A. Yearby, Esq., Associate Dean of Institutional Diversity and Inclusiveness
E-Mail: ruqaiijah.yearby@case.edu

Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law – https://www.chapman.edu/law/admission/diversity.aspx
Contact: Justin Cruz, J.D., Assistant Dean of Admission and Diversity Initiatives
E-Mail: jucruz@chapman.edu

Michigan State University College of Law Diversity Services Office https://www.law.msu.edu/diversity/
Contact: Mary A. Ferguson, Esq., Director of Diversity & Equity Services, Title IX Coordinator
E-Mail: fergusma@law.msu.edu

Mitchell Hamline School of Law, Office of Diversity and Inclusion – https://mitchellhamline.edu/inclusion/
Contact: Sharon Van Leer, Program Manager
E-Mail: sharon.vanleer@mitchellhamline.edu

Oklahoma City University School of Law – http://law.okcu.edu/?future=our-school/commitment-to-diversity
Contact: Lorenzo Banks, Esq., Assistant Director of Admissions & Director of Diversity Initiatives
E-Mail: lbanks@okcu.edu

Southwestern Law School, Dean of Students and Diversity Affairs Office http://www.swlaw.edu/studentservices/deanofstudents
Contact: Nydia Duenez, Esq., Dean of Students and Diversity Affairs
E-Mail: deanofstudents@swlaw.edu

The John Marshall Law School (Chicago, Illinois) Office of Diversity Affairs http://www.jmls.edu/diversity/
Contact: Troy Riddle, Esq., MBA, Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Chief Diversity Officer
E-Mail: triddle@jmls.edu

Touro Law Center (Touro College Jacob D. Fuchsberg Law Center) – https://www.tourolaw.edu/AboutTouroLaw/?pageid=789
Contact: Deseriee Kennedy, Associate Dean of Diversity & Inclusion and Jim Montes, Director of Diversity & Inclusion
E-Mail: dkennedy@tourolaw.edu or jmontes@tourolaw.edu

University of Denver Sturm College of Law – https://www.law.du.edu/index.php/diversity-at-denver-law
Contact: Catherine E. Smith, Professor of Law and Associate Dean of Institutional Diversity and Inclusiveness, Denver Law Office of Institutional
Diversity and Inclusiveness
E-Mail: csmith@law.du.edu

University of the Pacific, McGeorge School of Law – http://www.mcgeorge.edu/Students/Student_Life/Diversity_and_Inclusion.htm
Contact: Tracy Simmons, Esq., M.A., Assistant Dean, Admissions, Diversity Initiatives & Financial Aid
E-Mail: tsimmons@Pacific.edu
Contact: Rachael Salcido, Esq., Associate Dean for Faculty Scholarship and Diversity Initiatives
E-Mail: rsalcido@pacific.edu

Vermont Law School, Office of the Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity – https://www.vermontlaw.edu/resources/student-affairs-and-diversity
Contact: Shirley A. Jefferson, Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity and Associate Professor of Law
E-Mail: SJEFFERSON@vermontlaw.edu

Columbia Law School – Social Justice Initiatives – http://web.law.columbia.edu/social-justice
Fordham University School of Law Feerick Center for Social Justice – http://www.fordham.edu/info/20693/feerick_center_for_social_justice
Harvard Law School – Law and Social Change – http://hls.harvard.edu/dept/academics/programs-of-study/law-and-social-change/
Howard University School of Law – Equal Justice Program – http://www.law.howard.edu/equaljusticeprogram
Loyola University New Orleans College of Law – Stuart H. Smith Law Clinic and Center for Social Justice – http://www.loyno.edu/lawclinic/
New York Law School – Impact Center for Public Interest Law – http://www.nyls.edu/impact-center-for-public-interest-law/
Santa Clara Law School – Center for Social Justice and Public Service – http://law.scu.edu/socialjustice/
Seton Hall University School of Law – Center for Social Justice – http://law.shu.edu/ProgramsCenters/PublicIntGovServ/CSJ/index.cfm
St. Mary’s University School of Law – Center for Legal and Social Justice – https://law.stmarytx.edu/academics/center-legal-social-justice/
Thomas Jefferson School of Law Center for Law and Justice – http://www.tjsl.edu/law-social-justice
Thelton E. Henderson Center for Social Justice – Berkeley Law – https://www.law.berkeley.edu/research/thelton-e-henderson-center-for-social-justice/
University of California Davis School of Law – Human Rights and Social Justice Law – https://law.ucdavis.edu/academics/concentrations/human-rights-law.html
University of New Hampshire School of Law – The Warren B. Rudman Center for Justice, Leadership and Public Policy – https://law.unh.edu/warren-b-rudman-center
University of Michigan Law School – Michigan Access Program (MAP) (Social Justice Leadership Program) – https://www.law.umich.edu/currentstudents/studentservices/pages/peersupportsvcs.aspx
University of San Francisco School of Law – Public Service and Social Justice – https://www.usfca.edu/law/student-life/public-service-social-justice
Vanderbilt Law School – Social Justice Program – http://law.vanderbilt.edu/academics/academic-programs/george-barret

The University of Akron School of Law PLUS PROGRAM
Program Director: Brant Lee
Phone: 330.972.6616
Email: LawPLUS@uakron.edu

The University of Alabama School of Law PLUS Program
Program Director: Daiquiri J. Steele
Phone: 205.348.4541
Email: dsteele@law.ua.edu

Chapman University Dale E. Fowler School of Law PLUS Program
Program Director: Allison Takeda
Phone: 714.628.2515
Email: takeda@chapman.edu
Duke University School of Law PLUS Program
Program Director: Ebony Bryant
Phone: 919.613.7022
Email: bryant@law.duke.edu

University of Houston Law Center PLUS Program
Program Director: Kristen Guiseppi
Email: kguisepp@central.uh.edu

University of Maine School of Law PLUS Program
Program Director: Nicole Vinal Harvie
Phone: 207.780.5903
Email: mainelawplus@maine.edu

St. John’s University School of Law PLUS Program
Program Director: Elaine Chiu
Phone: 718.990.6657
Email: chiue1@stjohns.edu

Saint Louis University School of Law PLUS Program
Program Director: Lisa Sonia Taylor
Phone: 314.977.4571
Email: slulawplus@slu.edu

University of Wisconsin Law School PLUS Program
Program Director: Sir Williams
Phone: 608.262.5914
Email: admissions@law.wisc.edu